Today in the news.

October 16, 2010

Admittedly, I am no journalist.  Somehow learning how to write news stories and feature stories makes me feel smart and important.  I think someday I might like to be a journalist.  Interviewing super smart people doesn’t hurt the overall sense of somehow being a news reporter.  Especially when they say “that was a really good question” repeatedly.  Well sir with a PhD. from oxford or cambridge or something, I am nearly 30 and have a lot of interview experience.  It doesn’t matter.  I am good at it.  I’m good at it and I’m going to pursue it PAST the usual point of discouragement.  The usual point of discouragement happens to come sometime shortly after I set out on an endeavor and it stops coming naturally to me.  See: knitting, piano, guitar, gymnastics, volleyball, embroidery, sewing, etc.  I have a life long habit of quitting around Wednesday (if new endeavors were on a weekly time line, which they often are for me.)

But not this.

Leave a Reply

