my quarterly entry.

June 22, 2010

It appears that I only update my blog once every 3 months or so.  I forget that I have interesting things to say and also convince myself that I don’t.  But my life is so much better now.  I haven’t thrown any objects at walls in MONTHS.  I mean, I don’t remember the last time.  Here are a few highlights:  bridal shower favors for amy and some beautiful sentences from a book I’m reading.

“He breathed in her hair, the sweet-smelling thickness of it.  My father usually agreed with her requests because stamped in his two-footed stance and jaw was the word Provider, and he loved her the way a bird-watcher’s heart leaps when he hears the call of the roseate spoonbill, a fluffy pink wader, calling its lilting coo-coo from the mangroves.  Check, says the bird-watcher.”  -Aimee Bender

Of course, I was turned on to Aimee Bender by Amy Giovannetti.  I get all my excellent reading material and musical suggestions from her.  She is a genius.

2 Responses to “my quarterly entry.”

  1. amyeg said

    YES I recognize those sentences!!! I looooved that book.

    It’s SOOO good. And, are you calling me a genius or Bender? She’s a genius, that I can get behind. Me though, I’m a dummy.

  2. krystal said

    Katie! It’s krystal – I was just thinking to myself, I wonder if Katie has a blog because she’d be fun at it – and then I checked your FB after I liked your hair and you do!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

