Today: a good day

March 25, 2009

Today I got to work with Ashley Tintera.  She was on vacation for a week and a half and then she was injured for five whole days.  Needless to say, this morning was exciting.  I love my staff.  It was slow until 8a so we decided to re-arrange the store.  Now, I don’t know if anyone else rearranged their bedroom once a week in their childhood, but I did.  Re-arranging is my favorite.  Everything is different and cozy and I even thought up a speech in case anyone gave me shit.  It goes like this:  “how many schedules did YOU write last week?”  waits.  “Oh.  So how many reviews have you given this year?”  waits.  “Oh.  So how many people have you hired.”  waits.  “Oh.  You aren’t the MANAGER.” 

BOOYAH!  Of course it will never come to this, but it was really funny to me all day.  If any one dares move a single piece of furniture back I will use it and use it without fear or shame.

Leave a Reply

